Lots of Snow!

February 6, 2010

snow

I mean lots and lots of snow!  I just love the snow.  It is so beautiful when it first arrives.  So fresh and white.  Need I mention that it is great knitting weather. 

The next picture is of one across the street from my apartment.  Can you see the snow blowing around?  Perhaps you may think I am making too big of a deal out of this, but here in Philadelphia this is not a common thing.  Yes, we will get a couple inches here and there, but for us to get almost a foot of snow at once is just craziness!  My husband and I went to the food store to stock up before the storm and I was lucky to get a cart.  When I tell you there was only about three carts left, I am serious.

I have been working on my quilted afghan.  I can’t tell you how much I am enjoying it!

I leave you with a picture of a very happy kitty laying in front of a very warm heater.

Happy knitting everyone!

Leave a Reply

