good intentions

September 16, 2010

you know, i always do have good intentions, however, the day seems to always get away from me. my good intentions not only include daily household chores, but that of the wooly nature as well.

see, for the most part during the day, i help out my husband who is disabled. he was in a car accident about 9 years ago and was almost paralyzed. the doctors did not know how he was able to walk around, they do not realize just how strong my husband truly is. he had a five level fusion in his neck. he has all kinds of bars and screws holding his neck up. not a good situation. so, most of my day is spent taking care of his mangled muscles and just trying to make him comfortable.

what i really want to do is start my own on-line and craft fair business. i think i want to sell things like baby booties, bibs, etc. start off small and work my way up to bigger things. like, i am really wishing for a spinning wheel. oh man, what i wouldn’t give for one of them ( well, you know, within reason). i would love to be able to sell yarn. i have my name picked out and everything.

i guess i am just kind of daydreaming here, but i have been daydreaming for so long and i really want to turn it into reality.

how do some of you do it? is there anyone out there i could talk to about it? someone who could be a mentor? i guess i just need a friend right now.

4 Responses to “good intentions”

  1. stefanie Says:

    right now it’s just a labor of love on the side – but you have the right idea to start small and build from there! like you, i have the best of intentions, but limited time and resources – there’s so much on my knitting to-do list! someday, it will all get done. i just try to divide it all up into bite-size chunks and be patient with myself. best of luck!

  2. Linda Says:

    I wish you all the best with your craft business:) Have you thought of an Etsy shop? Sometimes all we need to do is take baby steps, and before we know it, our dreams have come true:)
    Take care
    Linda

  3. redfear Says:

    It sounds like your hands are pretty full and you have some great ideas! I’m with Linda, Etsy might be a good place to start. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

    Holly
    aka Redfear

  4. Eve Sanchez Says:

    I am a follower from Twitter. I want to visit all of my followers’ websites and blogs. So thak you very much for following me on there.
    I wish I could sell the items I make too, I crochet and dont have a job right now. So I went on Etsy.com My shop is brand new and still empty but I could tell by looking at other people’s stores that talented people do sell. For right now I am blogging trying to get my name out there. I wish you luck!
    Hoping to see you open a shop soon and if you do make sure you Twit about it so I can visit!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

