WIPs

February 5, 2010

I know that I have not been very diligent in my blog writing, but I have been so in my knitting.

The first WIP I have to show is not a very good picture but the best that I could get with the light given.

It is a picture of the sweater I have been working on.  This is the front, the back is completed.  The unfortunate thing  about the sweater, is that I failed to order enough yarn for it.  So I have been working on my other WIP which was a birthday present from my sister-in-law.  It is the New Traditions Afghan from KnitPicks.

Here is a square I have been working on.

I am really enjoying it.  I love changing the colors often.  It never gets boring even though it is all garter stitch.

Last but not least, is the sock I have been working on.

Again, not a great picture but all I could really get.

So, as you can tell I have been busy and I do love blogging again.

Tomorrow:  A possible blizzard to report.